Home | Ordering | Company Profile | Affiliates | Links | Contact Us
Numismatics | Sports Cards | Collectables | Canadiana 
  Coins | Notes | Tokens | Historical Medals | Militaria | Limited Editions
Canadian Numismatic Medals
2nd Edition
Author: W.Cross, B.Cornwall, T. Henderson, T. Rogers
Editor: W. K. Cross
Price: CDN $45.00 US $45.00 UK £45.00
Release Date: January 14, 2008
  152 pages
Dimensions: 8.5 x 11

ISBN: 9780889683310
The second edition of Canadian Numismatic Medals has been released. The First Edition, released in 1991, covered only the medals of the Canadian Numismatic Association Conventions for the period 1954 to 1991. The newly revised second edition has been expanded to include the national organization, the CNA, and the two regional organizations the APNA and the ONA. This 152 page catalogue (8 x 11, spiral bound) lists all the souvenir medals issued by these three Canadian Numismatic Institutions.

The APNA (Atlantic Provinces Numismatic Association) first founded in 1966 in Halifax, Nova Scotia, is an association of the coin clubs of the cities of the Maritime Provinces of Canada. Over the years, between Spring and Fall Rallies, they have sponsored 37 major events. Of all the associations the APNA has issued a more diverse array of souvenir medals, which are spread over a 40 year period.

The CNA (Canadian Numismatic Association) held its first Convention in 1954, and for the next 53 years souvenir medals were issued for each year. Prize medals and award winners at each convention are listed: Best of Show Award, J. Douglas Ferguson Award, Louise Graham Memorial Club of the Year Award, Fellow of the C.N.A. Award, Guy Potter Literary Award, Jerome H. Remick III Literary Award, Local and Regional / National Newsletter Award, and the Jean Bullen Award.

The ONA (Ontario Numismatic Association), founded in 1962 at Waterloo, Ontario with the first convention the same year has the second longest line of souvenir medals, 45 years with only one year (1980) missed. The listings include the ONA Award of Merit and the Fellow of the ONA Award winners.

This catalogue, the most comprehensive and informative of its kind on the market today, lists and illustrates all the souvenir medals issued by the three largest Canadian numismatic organizations. It is the only guide to offer the collector a complete history of the medals of the APNA, CNA, and the ONA.

The 2nd edition of Canadian Numismatic Medals is available from dealers, bookstores and Internet bookstores. Also available from the publisher at the cover prices plus postage.

Click to preview page   
Click to preview page   
Click to preview page   
Click to preview page   
Click to preview page   
1997 - 2018 All Rights Reserved The Charlton Press